Term and Conditions Shipping Customer

Vous acceptez et comprenez les termes et conditions suivants dans leur intégralité:

Cet accord, la politique de confidentialité de Bilberry Freight et toutes les politiques publiées sur notre domaine, nos sous-domaines et tous les autres services, sites Web, applications et outils connexes fournis par le marché bilberry Freight, décrivent les conditions Conditions avec lesquelles Bilberry Freight vous offre Vous, utilisateur enregistré ou non-inscrit, pouvez accéder à nos services de marché d’expédition et les utiliser (collectivement, les «Services»). Lorsque vous acceptez les termes et conditions du présent contrat, vous acceptez et reconnaissez qu’à tout moment et à notre seule discrétion, nous pouvons modifier les termes et conditions du présent contrat. Si nous apportons des modifications aux termes et conditions de cet accord, nous vous en informerons par courrier électronique et / ou en affichant l’accord modifié sur notre site Web et en mettant à jour la «dernière date de révision» au bas de cet accord.

Toutes les conditions générales modifiées entreront en vigueur immédiatement après leur publication sur le site Web de Bilberry Freight ou à la date indiquée dans notre notification. Votre utilisation continue de nos services après la date d’entrée en vigueur de tels changements constituera votre acceptation et votre consentement à toutes les conditions modifiées. Le présent Contrat ne peut être modifié, modifié et / ou modifié par vous de quelque manière que ce soit. En outre, vous acceptez que nous puissions modifier le présent accord ou interrompre nos services à tout moment, sans préavis et sans aucune obligation envers vous.

Le présent contrat entre en vigueur le 1 er janvier 2019 pour tous les utilisateurs inscrits et non inscrits.

L’entité juridique avec laquelle vous concluez cet accord est Bilberry Freight, Inc., une société du Canada Inc., située au 937 Av Roland-Beaudin # 1042, Québec, Canada.

Les services de traitement des paiements pour les expéditeurs et les fournisseurs de services sur notre site Web sont fournis par Square et sont soumis à l’accord de paiement de Square.

En acceptant nos conditions d’utilisation, vous acceptez d’être lié par le contrat de services, celui-ci pouvant être modifié par Square de temps à autre.

Comme condition préalable à l’utilisation par Bilberry Freight des services de traitement des paiements via Square, vous acceptez de fournir à Bilberry Freight des informations précises et complètes sur vous et votre entreprise, et vous autorisez Bilberry Freight à les partager ainsi que les informations de transaction liées à votre utilisation des services de traitement des paiements fourni par Square.

Bilberry Freight ne garantit aucun prix, livraison, logistique ou autres conditions commerciales entre vous et les autres utilisateurs de Bilberry Freight Services. Bilberry Freight n’offre aucune garantie complète concernant l’utilisation de ses services, et nos services ne peuvent se substituer à la réflexion et à la sensibilisation lorsque vous vous engagez dans des affaires avec d’autres utilisateurs.

Chez Bilberry Freight, nous ne sommes pas responsables des pertes, dommages ou blessures pouvant résulter de votre choix de vous engager ou des affaires que vous transigez avec un autre utilisateur de nos Services. Si vous n’êtes pas d’accord avec ce qui précède, veuillez ne pas utiliser nos services.

1.Licence et utilisation acceptable

The Bilberry Freight Services contain copyrighted material, inventions, know-how, potential patentable business method material, design logos, phrases, names, logos or applications, and code (« Intellectual Property Content ») all of which, unless otherwise indicated and/or provided pursuant to a third party license, are our sole property and we retain all appurtenant rights, interests, and title thereto. We also claim ownership rights under the copyright and trademark laws with regard to the « look », « feel », « appearance », and « graphic function » of our Services including but not limited to its color combinations, sounds, layouts, and designs. You agree and acknowledge that your use of the Bilberry Freight Services does not confer upon You any license or permission to use our (or any third party’s) Intellectual Property Content. You shall not reproduce, reverse engineer modify, display, sell, or distribute the Intellectual Property Content, or use it in any other way for public or commercial purpose. All other trademarks, service marks, and copyrights are held by their rightful owners.

Bilberry Freight vous octroie une licence mondiale limitée non exclusive et non transférable (sauf autorisation ci-après) pour pouvoir utiliser les services de fret Bilberry. Cette licence n’inclut aucune revente de Bilberry Freight Services, ni de son contenu. Vous ne pouvez pas collecter et / ou utiliser des listes d’envois, des descriptions ou des prix pour quelque raison que ce soit. Vous ne pouvez pas vous engager dans: toute utilisation dérivée de notre service ou de son contenu; tout téléchargement ou copie des informations de compte; ou toute utilisation d’exploration de données, de robots ou d’outils similaires de collecte et d’extraction de données.

Tous les droits qui ne vous sont pas expressément accordés dans le présent Contrat d’utilisation sont réservés et conservés par uShip ou ses concédants de licence, fournisseurs, utilisateurs, titulaires de droits ou autres fournisseurs de contenu. Aucun service Bilberry Freight, ni aucune partie d’un service Bilberry Freight, ne peut être reproduit, dupliqué, copié, vendu, revendu, visité ou autrement exploité à des fins commerciales sans l’autorisation écrite expresse de Bilberry Freight.

2. Définitions de nos différents types d’utilisateurs:

(A) expéditeur

Une personne ou une entreprise qui s’organise pour que les marchandises soient expédiées en son propre nom par quelque moyen de transport que ce soit. L’expéditeur peut être le destinataire (destinataire de l’envoi) ou l’expéditeur (l’expéditeur de l’envoi), ou une tierce partie qui ne l’est ni. Sur le fret Bilberry, les expéditeurs peuvent être appelés «client expéditeur», «client» ou «personne effectuant la réservation».

  Fournisseur de services de transport (TSP). Toute partie, personne, agent ou transporteur qui fournit le transport de fret (ou de passagers) et les services associés à un expéditeur ou à une agence Pour le transport de marchandises, cela inclut les transporteurs, les courtiers, les transitaires et les prestataires logistiques tiers. Sur le fret Myrtille, les prestataires de services de transport peuvent être qualifiés de «prestataires de services».

(B) transporteur

Une personne ou une entreprise qui assure le transport de marchandises (ou de passagers) contre rémunération.

C. Courtier de fret.

Une personne qui, contre rémunération, organise ou offre de prendre en charge le transport de marchandises par un transporteur routier autorisé. Les transporteurs routiers, ou les personnes qui sont des employés ou des agents de bonne foi des transporteurs, ne sont pas des courtiers au sens de cette définition lorsqu’ils organisent ou offrent d’organiser le transport des envois qu’ils sont autorisés à transporter et qu’ils ont acceptés et sont légalement tenus transporter.

3. Bilberry Freight est un lieu neutre et une chambre de compensation numérique:

Bilberry Freight n’est pas un fournisseur de services de transport ou un expéditeur. Notre site Web est un lieu où les expéditeurs et les FST peuvent interagir et conclure des accords. Bilberry Freight n’est partie à aucun accord d’expédition conclu entre les utilisateurs de Bilberry Freight via la plateforme logicielle de Bilberry Freight. De ce fait, nous n’avons aucun contrôle sur la qualité, la sécurité ou les aspects juridiques des transactions effectuées sur notre site Web. Bilberry Freight n’approuve, recommande ni ne recommande aucun fournisseur de services de transport ou expéditeur, ni Bilberry Freight n’a aucun contrôle ni influence sur les actions ou décisions prises par les utilisateurs du service.

Tous les utilisateurs de la plate-forme Bilberry Freight prennent leurs propres décisions et vous reconnaissez et convenez que nous n’organisons en aucune manière des services de transport, d’expédition ou de logistique en votre nom. Comme nous ne participons pas à la transaction entre les expéditeurs et les FST, nous n’avons aucun contrôle sur l’exactitude des inscriptions, sur la capacité des FST à transporter des articles ou sur la capacité des expéditeurs à les envoyer. Nous ne pouvons pas garantir que l’expéditeur ou le FST achèvera un envoi. Nous ne pouvons et ne garantissons pas la capacité des utilisateurs à compléter tous les services réservés via la plateforme Bilberry Freight. De plus, en raison de la difficulté de l’authentification individuelle, en particulier sur Internet, nous ne pouvons et ne garantissons pas la vérification de l’identité de tout utilisateur enregistré ou non enregistré. Toutes les méthodes de vérification d’identité que nous employons sont strictement basées sur les meilleurs efforts et nos utilisateurs ne doivent pas uniquement compter sur elles. Vous reconnaissez et acceptez que toutes les communications, la correspondance, verbale, écrite ou électronique, ainsi que toute garantie ou représentation concernant l’organisation des services de transport ne sont pas fournies par nous et sont spécifiquement et uniquement entre vous et l’autre utilisateur. .

4. Accès au site et aux services.:

Vous acceptez que vous puissiez former des contrats juridiquement contraignants en vertu du droit applicable. Nos services ne sont pas disponibles pour les utilisateurs de Bilberry Freight suspendus temporairement ou indéfiniment. Vous reconnaissez que vous avez au moins 18 ans. Les mineurs ne peuvent utiliser nos services qu’en collaboration avec leurs parents ou tuteurs. Si vous utilisez nos services en tant que courtier, vous convenez que vous possédez le pouvoir d’agir en tant que courtier pour le compte d’un expéditeur ou d’un FST. Les utilisateurs qui effectuent le transport de marchandises doivent être en possession d’un permis valide pour utiliser le véhicule qu’ils ont l’intention d’utiliser. Vous convenez que les services de fret Bilberry ne concernent que les services de transport et que les travaux que vous effectuez ne concernent que des services de transport. Vous acceptez de ne pas utiliser votre participation au site Web Bilberry Freight pour vendre ou commercialiser des types de biens ou produits, sauf autorisation expresse de celle-ci.

5. Expéditeurs:

Vous êtes responsable de la lecture de tous les termes, conditions et tarifs publiés par les FST lors de la réservation d’envois sur Bilberry Freight. Vous acceptez les termes, conditions et tarifs du TSP; et conclure un accord juridiquement contraignant avec le TSP, à moins que la transaction ne soit interdite par la loi ou par le présent Accord. Vous reconnaissez que, sauf indication contraire du FST, les dates de prise en charge, les dates de livraison et les délais de livraison ne sont que des estimations et ne sont pas garantis. Les annulations peuvent être demandées par l’une ou l’autre des parties avant que les services ne soient rendus. Un PST se réserve le droit d’inspecter votre envoi avant de l’accepter et de refuser de transporter tout article interdit par le présent Accord ou par la loi. IMPORTANT: Bilberry Freight ne filtre pas et ne qualifie pas activement les FST pour leur conformité aux lois et réglementations fédérales, nationales ou locales, y compris. Il est recommandé de confirmer cette conformité directement avec le TSP avant que le TSP ne fournisse un service.

6. Fournisseurs de services de transport:

Vous devez être légalement en mesure de transporter les envois avec lesquels vous vous engagez via uShip. Vous acceptez le fait que votre seule obligation est de vous conformer à toutes les lois, règles, lois et réglementations applicables, y compris à toutes les exigences en matière de licences locales, étatiques et fédérales. Les FST conviennent que, par le biais des divers produits et fonctionnalités de Bilberry Freight, ils sont seuls responsables de tous les aspects des services, des prix et des conditions qu’ils offrent à l’expéditeur. Les tarifs, les services et les conditions sont fournis uniquement par les FST et non par Bilberry Freight.

Vous comprenez et reconnaissez que toutes les informations relatives à l’envoi sont fournies par d’autres utilisateurs enregistrés et que Bilberry Freight n’a aucun contrôle ni aucune responsabilité quant à l’exactitude de ces informations. Vous êtes responsable de la lecture de tous les détails de l’envoi et en réservant des envois sur Bilberry Freight, vous concluez un accord juridiquement contraignant pour compléter les services demandés par l’expéditeur.

6. Paiements:

Une ou plusieurs options de paiement peuvent être proposées aux expéditeurs au moment de la réservation avec un FST. Dans le cadre du service Bilberry Freight, certains utilisateurs peuvent effectuer des paiements en ligne les uns aux autres.

Bilberry Freight Payments n’est pas un service d’entiercement ni de transaction, et chaque utilisateur contrôle uniquement les paiements effectués par l’intermédiaire de Bilberry Freight. Dans d’autres cas, un paiement partiel sous la forme d’un dépôt peut être effectué via Bilberry Freight, le solde restant devant être réglé directement au prestataire de services.

Certains utilisateurs peuvent être inscrits dans Paiement selon conditions, ce qui permet la facturation. Bilberry Freight n’a aucun contrôle sur les paiements entre utilisateurs ni sur le déblocage des fonds.

a) Paiement préfinancé complet:

L’expéditeur verse à Bilberry Freight un préfinancement correspondant au prix total de l’expédition. Le paiement est versé au transporteur à la livraison.

Pour les envois pré-financés, vous autorisez Bilberry Freight à valider le paiement conformément aux conditions de paiement du fournisseur de service.

b) Frais de dépôt du fret myrtille:

Les expéditeurs paient des frais de service de dépôt et un acompte correspondant au montant.

Ce dépôt est versé à Bilberry Freight pour nos frais de service. Le montant de l’acompte est ensuite déduit du prix d’expédition réservé et l’expéditeur paie le solde restant directement au prestataire de services à l’heure convenue. Les frais de service et le dépôt ne sont pas remboursables en cas d’envoi complet.

c) Les rétrofacturations et les paiements annulés:

Les rétractations de paiement injustifiées ou les annulations de paiement initiées par les utilisateurs de Bilberry Freight sont interdites et entraîneront la suspension de votre service Bilberry Freight. En conséquence, Bilberry Freight recherchera toutes les options à sa disposition pour collecter les fonds retirés, y compris, mais envoyer votre compte impayé à une agence de recouvrement tierce. Si les services d’expédition ne sont pas fournis, tous les utilisateurs ou utilisateurs non enregistrés doivent se conformer à la politique d’annulation de Bilberry Freight. Le processus d’annulation de Bilberry Freight assure l’intégrité du système de retour d’informations et l’exactitude de tout remboursement.

Il existe des situations dans lesquelles un rejet de débit peut être justifié, par exemple lorsqu’un utilisateur estime que sa carte ou son mode de paiement a été débité de manière frauduleuse. Le titulaire de la carte doit informer Bilberry Freight avant le début de la rétrofacturation, afin que celle-ci puisse enquêter sur la réclamation afin de déterminer si une rétrofacturation est appropriée. Une rétrofacturation ne peut pas être déposée en remplacement ou en complément d’une annulation d’une transaction Bilberry Freight.

Si le débiteur du paiement est initié et accepté par le responsable du traitement du paiement ou par une autre entité, Bilberry Freight se réserve le droit de facturer au prestataire de services les coûts associés à la rétrofacturation. Si un rejet de débit est accepté, le fournisseur de services devient responsable du montant facturable.

8. Modifications de prix et de prix:

Bilberry Freight ne fixe ni ne contrôle les prix proposés par les expéditeurs ou les fournisseurs de services. Les devis et les offres que les expéditeurs reçoivent de leur prestataire de services doivent être exhaustifs en fonction des informations fournies par les expéditeurs; toutefois, si les caractéristiques réelles de l’expédition sont très différentes de celles spécifiées par l’expéditeur et entraînent des modifications telles que, sans toutefois s’y limiter, l’équipement requis, l’espace requis, les services nécessaires, tous les droits, évaluations douanières, pénalités et amendes gouvernementales, taxes et frais juridiques. les coûts imputables aux envois, les FST peuvent facturer un montant différent de celui indiqué dans le devis initial, et la partie effectuant la réservation est responsable de tous les frais supplémentaires supportés.

Pour le format du tarif publié inférieur au chargement complet (LTL), les suppléments carburant indiqués au moment de la réservation sont ceux en vigueur au moment de la réservation et sont susceptibles de changer en fonction du taux du supplément carburant appliqué au la date de prise en charge réelle. Si l’expéditeur ne mentionne pas la classification des marchandises (classe), la densité de l’envoi sera calculée et convertie en classe sur la base du tableau de conversion conforme au Guide de classification nationale du fret automobile. Le temps de transit n’affectera pas le prix final de la facture, sauf indication contraire dans les règles tarifaires du FST. Les temps de transit ne sont pas garantis par Bilberry Freight. Si les dimensions et / ou le poids de l’envoi diffèrent de ceux du devis d’origine, le FST peut facturer des montants supplémentaires supérieurs au prix indiqué et la partie effectuant la réservation est responsable de tous les coûts supplémentaires occasionnés. Les FST peuvent exiger l’utilisation d’équipements et / ou de services supplémentaires pour compléter la livraison d’un envoi. Dans ce cas, ils peuvent facturer à l’expéditeur les coûts de transport supplémentaires et la partie effectuant la réservation est responsable du paiement de tous les frais supplémentaires. Les expéditeurs seront informés de tout changement de prix ou de nouveaux frais demandés par Bilberry Freight et Bilberry Freight facturera la méthode de paiement de l’expéditeur dans les 48 heures. Si un envoi est réévalué et que le montant dû est inférieur au montant initialement indiqué et payé via Bilberry Freight Payments, un crédit au compte Bilberry Freight égal à la différence entre le montant initialement payé et le montant de la facture ajusté sera appliqué au compte uShip de l’expéditeur. Les crédits peuvent être utilisés pour réserver tout autre envoi dans un délai d’un an à compter de la date d’émission, sinon ils expireront. Les expéditeurs doivent contacter l’assistance des membres pour toute demande de remboursement, toute question ou tout problème concernant les crédits de leur compte Bilberry Freight.

Term and Conditions Shipping Customer

You agree to and understand the following terms and conditions in its entirety:

This Agreement, the Bilberry Freight Privacy Policy, and all policies posted on our bilberryfreight.com domain, sub-domains, and all other related services, websites, applications, and tools furnished to you in Bilberry Freight online shipping marketplace, describe the terms and conditions with which Bilberry Freight offers You, a registered user or non registered user, may access and use our shipping marketplace services (collectively, “Services”). When You accept the terms and conditions of this Agreement, You hereby agree and acknowledge that at anytime and in our sole discretion, we may modify the terms and conditions of this Agreement. If we make changes to the terms and conditions of this Agreement, we will notify you of such changes, through email and/or by posting the modified Agreement on our website and by updating the “Last Revised Date” at the bottom of this Agreement.

All modified terms and conditions shall take effect immediately after posting to the Bilberry Freight website, or upon the stated date included within our notice. Your continued use of our Services following the effective date of such changes will constitute your acceptance and consent to any and all modified terms. This Agreement may not be modified, amended, and/or changed by You in any manner. Furthermore, You agree that we may modify this Agreement or discontinue our Services at anytime and without notice and without any liability or responsibility to You.

This Agreement is effective on January 1, 2019 for all registered and non registered users.

The legal entity You are entering into this Agreement with is Bilberry Freight, Inc., a Canada Inc. Corporation, located at 937 Av Roland-Beaudin #1042, Quebec, Canada .

Payment processing services for Shippers and Service Providers on our website are provided by Square and are subject to the Square payment agreement.

By agreeing to our terms of service , You agree to be bound by the Services Agreement, as the same may be modified by Square from time to time.

As a condition of Bilberry Freight enabling payment processing services through Square, You agree to provide Bilberry Freight with accurate and complete information about You and Your business, and you authorize Bilberry Freight to share it and transaction information related to Your use of the payment processing services provided by Square.

Bilberry Freight does not guarantee any pricing, delivery, logistics, or other terms of business between you and other users of Bilberry Freight Services. Bilberry Freight does not provide any comprehensive guarantees regarding use of its Services, and our Services are not a substitute for thoughtfulness and awareness when engaging in business with other users.

We at Bilberry Freight are not responsible for any losses, damages, or injuries that may result from your choice to engage in, or business you transact with another user of our Services. If you do not agree with the foregoing, please do not use our Services.

1.License and Acceptable Use

The Bilberry Freight Services contain copyrighted material, inventions, know-how, potential patentable business method material, design logos, phrases, names, logos or applications, and code (“Intellectual Property Content”) all of which, unless otherwise indicated and/or provided pursuant to a third party license, are our sole property and we retain all appurtenant rights, interests, and title thereto. We also claim ownership rights under the copyright and trademark laws with regard to the “look”, “feel”, “appearance”, and “graphic function” of our Services including but not limited to its color combinations, sounds, layouts, and designs. You agree and acknowledge that your use of the Bilberry Freight Services does not confer upon You any license or permission to use our (or any third party’s) Intellectual Property Content. You shall not reproduce, reverse engineer modify, display, sell, or distribute the Intellectual Property Content, or use it in any other way for public or commercial purpose. All other trademarks, service marks, and copyrights are held by their rightful owners.

Bilberry Freight grants to you a non-exclusive, non-transferable (except as permitted below), worldwide limited license to make use of the Bilberry Freight Services. This license does not include any resale of Bilberry Freight Services, or its contents. You may not collect and/or use any shipment listings, descriptions, or prices for any reason. You may not engage in: any derivative use of our Service or its contents; any downloading or copying of account information; or any use of data mining, robots, or similar data gathering and extraction tools.

All rights not expressly granted to You in this User Agreement are reserved and retained by uShip or its licensors, suppliers, users, rightsholders, or other content providers. No Bilberry Freight Service, nor any part of any Bilberry Freight Service, may be reproduced, duplicated, copied, sold, resold, visited, or otherwise exploited for any commercial purpose without express written consent of Bilberry Freight.

2. Definitions of our different type of users:

(A)Shipper

A person or company that arranges to have goods shipped on their own behalf by any type of conveyance. The shipper might be the consignee (recipient of the shipment) or the consignor (sender of the shipment), or a 3rd party that is neither. On Bilberry Freight, Shippers may be referred to as the “Shipping Customer” or “Customer” or “Booking Party”.

  Transportation Service Provider (TSP). Any party, person, agent, or carrier that provides freight (or passenger) transportation and related services to a shipper or agency. For the transportation of goods, this includes carriers, brokers, freight forwarders, and third party logistics providers. On Bilberry Freight, Transportation Service Providers may be referred to as “service provider”.

(B) Carrier

A person or company who provides transportation of goods (or passengers) for compensation.

C. Freight Broker.

A person who, for compensation, arranges, or offers to arrange, the transportation of goods by an authorized motor carrier. Motor carriers, or persons who are employees or bona fide agents of carriers, are not brokers within the meaning of this definition when they arrange or offer to arrange the transportation of shipments which they are authorized to transport and which they have accepted and legally bound themselves to transport.

3. Bilberry Freight is a Neutral Venue and Digital Clearinghouse:

Bilberry Freight is not a Transportation Service Provider or Shipper. Our website acts as a venue where shippers and TSPs can interact and enter into agreements. Bilberry Freight is not a party to any shipping agreement made between Bilberry Freight users via the Bilberry Freight software platform. As a result, we have no control over the quality, safety, or legal aspects of the transactions that take place on our website. Bilberry Freight does not endorse, recommend, or refer any specific TSP or shipper, nor does Bilberry Freight have any control or influence over actions or decisions made by users of the service.

All users of the Bilberry Freight platform make their own decisions and You acknowledge and agree that we are not in any way arranging transportation or shipping or logistics services on your behalf. Because we are not involved in the actual transaction between shippers and TSPs, we have no control over the accuracy of listings, the ability of TSPs to transport items, or the ability of shippers to send items. We cannot ensure the shipper or TSP will actually complete a shipment. We cannot and do not guarantee the ability of users to complete or fulfill any services booked through the Bilberry Freight platform. Furthermore, due to the difficulty of individual authentication, especially on the Internet, we cannot and do not guarantee the verification of any registered user’s or non registered users identity. Any identity verification methods we employ are strictly on a best efforts basis and should not be solely relied upon by our users. You acknowledge and agree that any and all communications, correspondence, verbal or written or by electronic means, or any warranties or representations made with regard to the arrangement of transportation services are not provided by us and are specifically and solely between You and the other user.

4. Access to Site and Services.:

You agree that You can form legally binding contracts under applicable law. Our Services are not available to temporarily or indefinitely suspended Bilberry Freight users. You acknowledge that You are at least 18 years of age. Minors may only use our Services in conjunction with their parents or guardians. If You are using our Services as a Broker, you agree that you possess the authority to act as a Broker on behalf of a Shipper or TSP. Users who engage in the transportation of goods must have a valid license to operate the vehicle they intend to use. You agree that the Bilberry Freight Services are for transportation services only and that work that You provide will only involve transportation services. You agree that You will not use your participation in the Bilberry Freight website as a means to sell or market any types of goods or products, unless specifically allowed by Bilberry Freight.

5. Shippers:

You are responsible for reading all terms, conditions, and tariffs published by TSPs when booking shipments on Bilberry Freight. You are agreeing to the TSP’s terms, conditions, and tariffs; and entering into a legally binding agreement with the TSP, unless the transaction is prohibited by law or by this Agreement. You acknowledge that, unless otherwise noted by the TSP, pick-up dates, delivery dates, and transit times are estimates only and are not guaranteed. Cancellations may be requested by either party prior to services being rendered. A TSP reserves the right to inspect your shipment before accepting it, and to refuse to transport any item prohibited by this Agreement or by law. IMPORTANT: Bilberry Freight does not actively screen or qualify TSPs for compliance with federal, state or local laws and regulations, including. It is recommended that You confirm such compliance directly with the TSP before services are rendered by the TSP.

6. Transportation Service Providers:

You must legally be able to transport the shipments You engage with through uShip. You agree that it is your sole obligation to comply with all laws, rules, statutes and regulations that may apply including any and all local, state, and federal licensing requirements. TSPs agree that, through the various products and features on Bilberry Freight, they are solely responsible for all aspects of services, pricing, and terms they offer the shipper. Rates, services, and terms are solely provided by the TSPs and not by Bilberry Freight.

You understand and acknowledge that all shipment information is provided by other registered users and Bilberry Freight has no control over or responsibility for the accuracy of this information. You are responsible for reading all of the shipment details and by booking shipments on Bilberry Freight, you are entering into a legally binding agreement to complete the services as requested by the shipper.

6. Payments:

Shippers may be given one or more payment options at the time of booking with a TSP. As a part of the Bilberry Freight service, some users can make online payments to one another.

Bilberry Freight Payments is not an escrow or transactional service and each individual user is solely in control of payments made through Bilberry Freight. In other cases, partial payment in the form of a deposit can be made through Bilberry Freight with the remaining balance to be paid directly to the service provider.

Some users may be enrolled in Payment on Terms which allows for invoicing. Bilberry Freight has no control over the payments between users or the release of funds.

a) Full Pre-funded Payment:

The Shipper pre-funds to Bilberry Freight with the total shipping price and the payment is released to the carrier upon delivery.

For pre-funded shipments, You authorize Bilberry Freight to release payment in accordance with the Service provider payment terms.

b) Bilberry Freight Deposit fees:

Shippers pay a deposit fees service charge and a deposit in the amount.

This deposit is paid to Bilberry Freight for our service charge. The deposit amount is then deducted from the booked shipping price and the shipper pays the remaining balance directly to the service provider at the agreed upon time. The service charge and deposit are non-refundable in the event of a completed shipment.

c) Chargebacks and Reversed Payments:

Unwarranted chargebacks or payment reversals initiated by Bilberry Freight users are prohibited and will result in the suspension of your Bilberry Freight service use, and may result in Bilberry Freight pursuing any and all options at its disposal to collect the withdrawn funds including, but not limited to, sending your unpaid account to a 3rd party collections agency. In the event that shipping services were not performed, all users or non registered users must abide by the Bilberry Freight cancellation policy. The Bilberry Freight cancellation process ensures the integrity of the feedback system and accuracy of any refund.

There are situations where a chargeback may be warranted, such as when a user feels that their card or payment method has been charged fraudulently. Prior to any chargeback initiation, Bilberry Freight must be notified by the card holder so that Bilberry Freight may investigate the claim to determine if a chargeback is appropriate. A chargeback may not be filed as a replacement, or an addition to, a cancellation of a Bilberry Freight transaction.

If an unwarranted chargeback of the shipper’s payment is initiated and accepted by the payment processor or other entity, Bilberry Freight reserves the right to charge the service provider for any costs associated with the chargeback. If a chargeback is accepted, the service provider becomes responsible for that invoiceable amount.

8. Pricing and Price Changes:

Bilberry Freight does not set or control prices offered by Shippers or service provider. Quotes and offers Shippers receive from service provider are required to be all-inclusive based on the information Shippers provide; however, if the actual shipment characteristics are materially different than specified by the Shipper and result in changes such as but not limited to equipment required, space required, accessorial services required, all duties, customs assessments, governmental penalties and fines, taxes, and legal costs allocable to shipments, then TSPs may invoice a different amount than the original quote, and the Booking Party shall be responsible for all additional costs incurred.

For the Less-than-Truckload (LTL) Published Rate format only, fuel surcharges shown at the time of booking are those that are in effect at the time of booking and are subject to change depending on the fuel surcharge rate effective on the actual pick-up date. In the event the shipper does not list commodity classification (class), then the density of the shipment will be calculated and converted to class based on the conversion chart per the National Motor Freight Classification Guide. Transit time will not affect the final invoice price unless specifically stated in the TSP’s rules tariff. Transit times are not guaranteed by Bilberry Freight. If the dimensions and/or weight of the shipment vary from the original quote, the TSP may charge additional amounts above the quoted price and the Booking Party shall be responsible for all additional costs incurred. TSPs may require the use of additional equipment and/or services to complete delivery of a shipment, in such cases, the TSP may invoice the Shipper to reflect the additional transportation costs and the Booking Party shall be responsible for payment of all additional charges. Shippers will be notified of any price changes or new fees that are requested through Bilberry Freight and Bilberry Freight will charge the Shipper’s payment method on file within 48 hours. In the event that a shipment is re-rated and the resulting amount due is less than the amount initially quoted and paid through Bilberry Freight Payments, a Bilberry Freight account credit equal to the difference between the amount initially paid and the adjusted invoice amount will be applied to the Shipper’s uShip account. Credits may be applied toward booking any other shipment within one year of the date of issuance, otherwise they will expire. Shippers should contact Member Support regarding refund requests, questions or concerns about their Bilberry Freight account credits.